### **GOVERNMENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA**

## **DECISION**

No 951-N of 26 July 2012

ON APPROVING THE LIST OF THESTATES THE CITIZENS OF WHICH MAY BE ISSUED
THE PASSPORT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA FOR THE FIRST TIME FOR ACQUIRING
THE CITIZENSHIP OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA, AT DIPLOMATIC
REPRESENTATIONS OR CONSULAR OFFICES OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA IN
FOREIGN STATES

In accordance with paragraph 1 of point 15.2 of Passport System Charter in the Republic of Armenia approved by subpoint (a) of point 1 of Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia No. 821 of 25 December 1998, the Government of the Republic of Armenia hereby

decides:

1. To approve the list of the states the citizens of which may be issued the passport of the Republic of Armenia for the first time, in the manner prescribed by Article 13 of the Law of the Republic of Armenia "On Citizenship of the Republic of Armenia", for acquiring the citizenship of the Republic of Armenia, at diplomatic representations or consular offices of the Republic of Armenia in the foreign state the citizen of which the given person used to be prior to being granted the citizenship of the Republic of Armenia, in accordance with the Annex.

(Point 1 amended by No. 1099-N of 8 August 2013)

2. This Decision shall enter into force on the day following the official promulgation, and its operation shall extend to relations having arisen until 1 September 2015.

(Point 2 amended by No. 1099-N of 8 August 2013, No. 803-N of 7 August 2014)

Prime Minister of the Republic of

Armenia T. Sargsyan

3 August 2012

Yerevan

#### Annex

# Decision of the Government of the Republic of Armenia

No 951-N of 26 July 2012

## LIST

OF COUNTRIES THE CITIZENS OF WHICH MAY BE ISSUED THE PASSPORT OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA FOR THE FIRST TIME FOR ACQUIRING THE CITIZENSHIP OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA, AT DIPLOMATIC REPRESENTATIONS OR CONSULAR OFFICES OF THE REPUBLIC OF ARMENIA IN FOREIGN STATES

Republic of Lebanon

Syrian Arab Republic

Republic of Iraq

(Annex supplemented by No. 876-N of 21 August 2014)

**Chief of Staff** 

of the Government of the Republic of
Armenia

D. Sargsyan